The Student Y board is a dedicated team of competent, Christ-centered leaders who embody our DNA and help to facilitate the work of the Y. The majority of them have been impacted by the Student Y during their student years, and exemplify the transformation that we hope to see in current students.

  • Dr Pete Chapman (chairman) – Pulmonologist; Common Ground Church
  • Miss Ropfiwa Sithubi – Chartered Accountant, KPMG; Urban Edge Church
  • Miss Malebogo Ngoepe – UCT lecturer; St Peter’s Church
  • Mr Grant Gunston – Attorney; Jubilee Communittee Church
  • Miss Teboho Makhabane – Investment Analyst; The Message Church.
  • Mr Dave Martin – Company Owner; St James Church
  • Mr Alan de Cerff – Navigators; Redeember Presbyterian Church, NYC